"Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!"

Snow showers were forecast but it has been snowing all day and by lunchtime about 5 inches had fallen on my lawn. The blip is a close up of the chimneys in the next road taken from my bedroom window.

There has been chaos in the county due to the road conditions, Schools have closed, buses cancelled and accidents everywhere. It was taking 2 hours to drive across Shrewsbury and 3 hours to drive a short length of the A49 due to a jackknifed lorry.

I love to see the snow but am a terrible wimp driving on ice and snow so wasn't looking forward to driving to the dentistal appointment. 

I was also a bit concerned about F . His wonder daughter is installing her mother's central heating (she's not a plumber but like her dad can turn her hand to anything) and F was going to help her with some tricky bits. It involved him travelling almost to Ludlow on the A49 and hearing about the road conditions and all the accidents I was hoping he'd be ok.

At lunchtime there was a ring on my doorbell and there was F - he'd been in non moving traffic for so long that he'd sensibly turned round and come back.

He took me to and from the dentists so I was pleased not to have to drive there myself.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.