Ducks

A difficult decision today between two photos I really liked and, although I have made a decision, I do still really like the other one. Oh well, never mind!

A day off today. After sleeping for more than nine hours, this morning I woke up with a sore throat, a blocked nose and feeling really tired, so I decided to take it easy and not go to the gym. I spent most of my day at home. I only left the flat to take all my glass bottles and jars to the recycling container and buy a couple of things I needed. As the weather was lovely, I decided to go for a gentle walk along the Water of Leith as well, where I took a few photos since the light was beautiful.

Two good news:

- I'm getting some compensation money for the back pain I suffered after the car accident I was involved in last year, so I think I'll be getting a new camera, but which one? Time to decide! Any suggestions welcome!

- Finnish blippers are organising a blipmeet when I go there on holidays! And not only that! Two of my fellow blippers have offered to be my guides in Helsinki. Isn't that great! :) Thanks very much Heli and Ari!

Strange things happening:

- Resident homeless man, Arthur, offered me a bag full of biscuits and two blankets he didn't want. I kindly rejected the offer.

This evening I'll just go for one drink for the leaving do of one of my working colleagues who's going to France, but I won't stay long because I'm still not feeling great.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.