A fallen leaf

This leaf had fallen from a tree and had landed beautifully between this red twigs.

I wasn't still feeling great today but I went to work. Everything just seemed to require a bit more physical effort from me though, but I made it through the day. I even volunteered for some overtime this evening, and that's why I'm blipping so late. Feeling really tired now and ready for bed.

As for the weather, it was rather cloudy, with a fine drizzle afterwards and then rain on my way back home.

I had some bad news from a good friend of mine whose father passed away today. I'm not great at these things, but I reckoned it was a bit too early to phone him today, so I will speak to him tomorrow. Sad day..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.