Lali's World

By Lali

Abstracts 8 - A drowned city?

It's funny how our brain plays tricks on us. Sometimes it just takes another point of view or perspective to find something a bit more attractive. But it's the same thing! Sometimes we find things particularly beautiful one day, but then not that great another day. Many times I've taken pictures I was very chuffed with at the time when I took them, but then, when I looked at them a few months later, they'd lost whatever I found attractive in them and I couldn't tell why. They just look different and not that great anymore. Just fascinated at how our minds flow...

Sorry to bother you with another of my random toughts, haha!

I played with this image a little bit. It's the reflection of the Scott Monument in Edinburgh on a puddle full of leaves. I played a bit with the contrast, light and colours and I turned the image around to make it look like a drowned magical city. Just having a bit of fun experimenting!

Feeling a bit less muddled today. The weather was wonderful today in Edinburgh for Scottish standards in autumn and, on the whole, it was a good but rather quiet day at work.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.