youngies journey

By youngie66

How Did I End Up Here !

Well Its not often you see a CrossCountry Train Driver at Lanark Station but here I am on a ramble Well not really I'm on route refresher day where I have to travel over diversionary routes at least once every six months to stop me from my route card lapsing although Lanark is not a diversion as such as you can see its a dead end line but on my travels I was traveling over the Sheildmuir spur Via Wishaw and the Holytown to Lanark branch as well so rather than get off the train at Carluke I stay on to Lanark and get my route retention sheet signed by the nice wee railwayman at Lanark station so just enough time to take my blip on another fine day and back on my train to Glasgow Central and a wee walk to Queen Street station and travel back to Edinburgh for a well earned rest its a hard life but someone has to do it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.