youngies journey

By youngie66

The Enchanted Forrest

Well me and Sandra visited The Enchanted Forrest in Pitlochry this evening it is part of an Autumn Festival in Pitlochry and the Enchanted Forrest show lasts around three weeks in Faskally Woods just outside of town you are bussed to the woods from the Fisher Hotel in Pitlochry which is included in the price I had remembered to take my tripod this time and certainly was not dissapointed with a lot of my shots I had ones with water flowing off the covered bridge that you can walk over and some nice ones of the coloured trees with there reflections in the loch but in the end I chose this one as when I put this on a thirty second exposure I was slowly moving my zoom to get the effect here so I was pleased as punch with the sound and light show in Faskally Woods in Pitlochry and pleased with the desired effect in my blip for today the show up here is on every night until around the 23rd or 27th of October tickets can be bought online mon-thur £12.50 for adults and £15.00 for fri -sat but well worth it it was a lovely piece of creativity by the lighting techs that designed it and I added my own we piece of creativity to the shot as well so hope you enjoy it too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.