Festive sleepout

Well here I am in Edinburgh on a very chilly evening (currently about minus 3 degrees with a little breeze). It's the night of my sleep out in Princes Street Gardens in aid if Social Bite. Remember how I said that I would be joined by 8,999 other people? Well most of them are in a slow moving g queue along Princes Street so I have gone to get some food from Hendersons..hopefully the queue will have gone down by th time I've finished...

Meantime here's a nice photo from George St. The tower in the background is a very scary fairground ride..

Photo taken with my phone as I didn't want to bring my camera.

LATER. I've made it into the event! I've put down my sleeping bag and I'm watching Liam Gallagher's set. Time for bed soon. I'm looking forward to a sleep - very tired. What an amazing event this is - already over £2million has been raised to fight homelessness in Scotland. Thanks to all of you who sponsored me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.