Sleep in the Park

Some days I have to pinch myself.

An early morning Whatsapp call to KL giving business advice, what me?

Then to Southside to sit in on part of a Christmas volunteer training session. 70 wonderful people who hic their time to work directly with homeless people who vine as guests to Crisis at Christmas.

Then lunch out. The food was ok but the service ..... Left before coffee to go to the office to get changed into as many layers as possible for Sleep in the Park. Not sleeping out but staffing a stall. It is cold, very cold and there are not a lot of people coming in But I have heard Frightened Rabbit and seen Bob Geldolf. Unfortunately the queue for pizza is not going down. Luckily there is a lot of chocolate here.

Another couple of hours and I'll be heading home. The 7500 participants will be bedding down in -3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.