The Christmas Ball

Another play with the spherical lens, this time with some of the not-at-all-over-the-top decorations at the top of the village. It must take a lot of effort to put this lot up, and no small pockets to pay for it, so I'm sure they feel gratified I walked all the way up the hill to photograph the display.

This morning I assisted with the Fighting For Charfield informational event where more than two hundred folk came in to find out how best to respond to the ongoing Planning Inspectorate consultation into the Joint Spatial Strategy. Once I've put the parish response in it's all with the Inspector.

I very nearly went shopping today, but a strong cup of coffee and a slice of cake and I got rid of the urge and spent the afternoon twiddling away on the posh bass. It's posh but it's damned loud - a brass nut makes the thing scream out; a stage guitar really needs a stage player. And I'm not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.