Furry Friday - American River Otter

I took three photo's of these girls today at Slimbridge, and I've put all there of them here. This one has the most wonderfully aware expression, but I also like "the kiss" and "awaiting fish". :-)

My, but the light goes quickly, and if we'd have left the visit to the afternoon I don't think I'd have come away with anything at all. 

Amusingly, the WWT folk are trying to save the grass, which has been over grazed recently by the geese, so they have staff walking around with huge butterfly nets, causing the geese to take to the skies in their hundreds. 

Remarkably hard to photograph when one doesn't know which way to point the lens! And thousands of Lapwings on the marshes. And a Bittern which flew into the grass right in front of us - no time to focus! Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.