Letter of the Week

Much to my amazement, a letter I wrote to Amateur Photographer has been published as the letter of the week! There was an article back in August about printing at home - Printing Problems Solved. It was perfect timing for me as I had not been able to get the results I needed for printing out my ARPS panel and had just about given up. I was getting quite stressed about it.

The AP article gave me fresh hope so I decided to give printing another try. Although it wasn't quite as straightforward as the article suggested, I was able to follow it and, out from my printer, came pretty much exactly what I saw on my monitor.

This enabled me to print on my chosen paper and even make last minute tweaks to my prints. It was liberating and a lot easier than sending files elsewhere. As you know, that panel was successful in meeting the required standard, largely thanks to AP for the printing side.

It was only fair to write and tell them, not expecting any follow up at all - but just to let them know. It's the first time I've made it into print!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.