The Garden Centre

It can be no secret by now that I have a linking for garden centres. As I do not have a garden they are safe places to enjoy with no temptation to acquire any new plants.

Today I had been to the car repair shop to see about getting some damage to my car fixed. Reasonably slight, I managed to reverse into a protruding object which was below my line of sight, and which the parking sensors had failed to warn me of. Too low for me, and too high for the parking sensors I suspect.

Anyway the damage assessor sounds pretty confident they can sort it out for me. To "celebrate" I headed off for a coffee at the garden centre, and for a prowl around. Watched the rabbits for a short while, very cute. It looked like somebody was going to buy a hamster. I prefer the rabbit myself, and one of them in particular looked quite interested in the all activity.

The display in the photograph caught my eye as the Blip for today, though I had earlier considered a picture of the dent in the back of the car. Instead the damage assessor took a couple of photographs of that. I booked the car in for a TLC session later in the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.