The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Snowed in

Yippee! I don't have to go to a school fair to sell cards. The snow is only an inch or two deep, but it keeps falling, and it's probably slushy underfoot, as well as icy.

Not many families are out sledging in the fields.
I am in the dining room, with a jigsaw and Bomble, who is sitting inside a mansize tissue box. Unlike any other cat I've known, he usually rejects boxes. Perhaps the cold weather has caused this turnaround.

Kelsey Grammer, the actor who played Frasier, one of my all time favourite sitcoms, has just been on Desert island discs. I applauded his choices, which included the Jimi Hendrix version of All along the Watchtower.

All this, and GF pancakes for breakfast! I just wish it wasn't quite so cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.