Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Incoming

Not even the photographer was immune from the snow ball fight! And it was a great throw!  She has a mean right arm.

Despite the treacherous conditions I still managed to get over to friends for a photograph session.  Those that know me will realise that I don't actively seek out people photography but it's always a pleasure to use my limited portrait skills for friends.  Katie (in the picture) probably hasn't seen much snow in her young years, but today we got a good 6-8 inches of snow (and it's still coming down).  We started in the house, in front of a beautiful Christmas Tree, before heading into the garden.  Thanks to her Mum for letting me share the photo.

Getting back home was slightly easier than the outward journey.  There really were people who ought to have more sense, including a BMW driver who was gunning the accelerator and slewing from one side of the road to the other as he made painful progress up the road.  Worst of it was he could have easily walked the few hundred yards from his house to the shop he visited!  Even slight inclines were causing havoc for many cars; I recognise that my car, with 4WD and snow mode was coping, but you have to be very wary of others not so fortunate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.