Watching

Over to my folks' today. Before going to theirs I called at the village post office to send some mail. It is usually less busy than my local one, but not today! The letterbox outside was rammed and while I was there, several people came in and left bundles of stamped cards on the counter!

It must be the day for it! I  finally got all my parents' Christmas cards written! My Dad had been putting it off, and I hadn't exactly been keen either. But this time it went quite smoothly. Next year should be even easier, as I now have written a list, which will remain in my keeping so it shouldn't go missing! I've a couple to check addresses for, but I'll mail all their and some of my postal cards tomorrow. There are lots my Dad wants to hand deliver though!

I saw on the weather forecast that some parts of UK will have temperatures as low as -12 tonight - and not just the bit of Scotland that is so far North it may as well be Scandinavia either! 

Probably not here, though it was cold enough when I was waiting to come home! I took this photo and a few others whist waiting for the train and nearly froze my fingers off! I'm home now and I have the heating on, but I'm still really cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.