Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Christ Is Coming

This weekend was the Italian Catholic Federation homemade cookie sale before and after all of the masses.  I volunteered to work the 4 pm Saturday mass.  Every pizzelle and biscotti sold.  I checked the volunteer sign up sheet for Sunday's masses and saw that there was only one person scheduled for each.  It's really crazy when mass let's out (we're a long-standing tradition and people watch for us) so I knew help would be needed.  So, I worked the 7 am, 9 am and 11 am masses on Sunday.  Every last bag of cookies sold so we didn't have to do the last service in the afternoon.  I'm looking forward to seeing how much money we made.  Every dime goes to various charities, including the orphanage in Nogales, Sonora, Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.