Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Battle Royale

Mom and I took a ride up to Madera Canyon.  The Santa Rita Lodge had set aside a couple of new hummingbird feeders for me for a week so I really needed to get there.  I could stay there for hours but after trying to catch a decent shot or two, mom let me know she had seen enough birds.

I was really surprised to see these two Mexican Jays fighting the way they were.  Unfortunately, I hadn't adjusted my ISO appropriately so the shots were really noisy; hence, the need to soften them more than I would have liked.  I really liked the shot I snagged for the extra with one of the birds seemingly kicking the other away. I did the best I could with them.  Hope you like them.

I swear I'm going to get caught up with my posting. I got my shot for today (Monday) but it will have to wait.  I have to attend an early morning in-service at the library being held for tech volunteers. I really need to get some quality Zzzzz's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.