Selfie reflection

That blob in the water is the reflection of me taking a photo of my head as I lean over the railing of the boardwalk and look into the water. I don't like selfies and I'm a fairly private person, so it's a challenge to post a selfie.  I might do some experimentation this week though and see what else I come up with.  :-)
A quick blip today.  Our neighbour is heading to Toronto tomorrow to spend Christmas with family and we'll be looking after his place while he's gone.  He's coming down for coffee soon to let us know if there's anything special he wants us to do (like water the artificial roses we attached to his non-blooming wild rose plants or the special spider plant we made for him) and to give us contact info.  When he came back in the summer, I told him he might hesitate about asking us to look after the place again because he wouldn't know what he'd come home to.  Good to keep him on his toes!
I mentioned the roses and spider plant in a previous blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.