Frosty sunset

After a morning of data analysis, I drove out to Stamford for lunch with two home-educator friends that I hadn't seen for over a year. We didn't stop talking for over two hours, and it was really great to catch up with news of their families. There was lots that we didn't have time to talk about so we've vowed to meet up again in the New Year.

As I was driving home there was a rather lovely sunset over the snowy landscape, so I took a quick detour to Burghley Park to capture a few shots. I didn't hang around for long as it was bitterly cold and icy underfoot. I'm not quite sure where this woman and little girl were heading, but I was glad to see that they were well wrapped up.

I'll be heading for bed soon as I have an early start in the morning - catching the 6.15 train from Peterborough, hopefully arriving in Wareham by 11 am to supervise a sensitive management operation in a quarry before returning home in the afternoon. Mind you, this evening there are major issues at Waterloo, which I'm hoping will have been resolved by the time I arrive there tomorrow morning....otherwise it could be a very trying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.