Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Supervision

Awake at 5am! I arranged for a taxi to arrive at 5.50, but thanks to the icy conditions it didn't turn up till 6.10 which meant that I missed my train - I was not impressed. Then the ticket machines refused to sell me a ticket that I knew existed, so I flounced off and went to a real person - who sorted it out with no trouble.

Fortunately the rest of the day was less stressful. I managed to get to Waterloo in time to catch my planned train, which left late because there were still problems after yesterday's fire. It then travelled rather slowly down allowing me plenty of time to look out at the beautiful frosty countryside that I'd have loved to be out photographing!

Arrived at Wareham about twenty minutes late, then had to re-sit an induction before finally getting out on site around midday. I spent just over four hours standing in freezing conditions supervising this digger. Luckily it was sunny for most of the day, with no wind and I was well wrapped-up. 

Back on a train at 4.30 pm, I finally arrived home at 9.30 pm. The life of an ecologist is not always glamorous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.