Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This may be all the tree..

Since we plan to travel to North Carolina for the holiday I don't really want to put up my Christmas tree.  I set up this little silver tree on a spare table and decorated all around it with the treasures that I found this year..feathers, rocks, acorns, seed pods, twigs, old glass and other things.  I added some holly and cedar from our woods and inside the cone are white lights.  I think there are too many inside so  I will pull some out and put them around the greenery too.  I could not get a photo with the lights on as it was completely blown out.    I also need to find some red leaves to throw around for a little bit of color..then I will be done.  I do have a wreath on the door and a couple of Christmas candles out.   That is my decorating for this Christmas.  

I sure do miss the times with small children in the house.  Those of you with littles are so fortunate to be able to watch their eyes all aglow!   

So the plan for next weekend is #2 son and wife and the in laws are coming over to my house to eat on Saturday night.  We plan to go to NC on Sunday for Christmas Eve and will leave after Christmas lunch to come back home.    There is a chance of snow at the farm for Christmas day so that will be really special if it does...and there might be sledding involved!   There are hills!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.