The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

A Walk in the Park

I'm slowly recovering from my cold. I spent much of the day at home again but did get out midday to do a bit of shopping and meet the window measurer at the lake house to measure the three windows that we realized also had to be replaced. Two of them are coated so the price will not be as low. And we can't not do that as the rest of the windows in that room are coated and the new ones would stand out like a sore thumb. Sigh. After I left the house I decided to take a walk in my favorite park, Whatcom Falls Park. I had my little Sony with me so I took some photos as I walked. I did a bit of fiddling with this one but not so much that it looks unlike a photograph.

On my way to the house I stopped at the Farmer's Coop and got some animal bedding for the kitties' litter, and a haveaheart trap to catch rats. My hope is to catch and remove as many as I can. That might let me keep my bird feeders. I plan to dump them in the local woods a few miles from my house. After that they are on their own. If somebody eats them, it's their own problem. I said that in the store and the clerk cracked up. She had just said I was a softy for getting the catch and release trap instead of the do-the-rat-in kind. Truly I have no desire to kill them, just want to remove them from my garden and near to the next door neighbor's condo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.