Abstract Bark

Nice day today. I had morning coffee with my ALZ buddies. There were just four of us this morning. We met at the Colophon Cafe and as usual had a great time talking and supporting each other.

The day started with a phone call I'd been hoping for. It was short and sweet and made me smile. I called my friend Jane and told her the news. I'll tell you more later if things develop as I hope they might. (Here's me being a tad mysterious, very uncharacteristic but oh well.)

My cold is slowly going away and that makes me happy. I felt well enough to take a walk in the local park. That's where I took the bark photo.

My brother Steve came over for dinner and Carcassonne. It had been a long time since we played. We played two games and split the winning evenly. And we spent some time just talking which was very nice.

All in all I had a very good and peaceful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.