Chip

This morning we woke to snow. I checked the closings and found that NW Adult Day Health in Lynden was closed. That meant that Arvin and I would have a day together in the house. Too risky to try to walk down the driveway and for sure too risky to drive. Not to mention we'd never get back up. And I had a lunch date with a friend. We moved that to tomorrow.

I looked out the window and noticed that a huge flock of redwing blackbirds was flying in towards our deck. they came in waves and it was amazing to see. I had not ever seen them do that before. I thought one of the photos I took would be my blip today. (I put one of them in the extras.) But in the evening the raccoon I have named "Chip" because of the little chips missing from his right ear, appeared on the deck and began raiding the feeders. Had to take his picture before I shooed him away. I am sure he will be back later when I am asleep.

After breakfast I started the wash and did a few chores. I called Steve and reached him in the park taking a walk in the snow. I'd have loved to do that but I don't leave Arvin alone anymore and he really wasn't up to the downhill walk, nor was I really. So we stayed home. Steve came over after his walk and we played a game and I did a bit more demonstrating of Lightroom and Photoshop. He was happy to find out that the current Photoshop is not that different from the old version he's been using. 

While we played and talked Arvin watched some videos of Yo Yo Ma playing the Back unacompanied cello suites. Then Ana Vidovic playing the guitar. By the time Steve left Arvin had pretty much had it with sitting around. And the snow had melted enough so we could brave a short walk along our alley. It was good to get out and we both felt better after the walk. 

We spent the rest of the day watching TV and eating and finally headed to bed early I'm expecting the bus to be able to come tomorrow and for the day group to be open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.