Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Closest I'm Gonna Get......

...to a white Christmas.
How envious I am at all those fabulous images of snow from the other side of the globe. 
Whilst many of you are frolicking in that gorgeous white stuff that makes even the most everyday scenes into magical wonderlands....we are here melting in the heat...its not too bad really....not as hot as it was earlier in Nov.

It was a day up at the big shops.....I think I have a handle on most of my Christmas shopping thank goodness...its bloody mad out there...not to mention the crazy drivers on the road.
If it wasn't for Flynn.......I would certainly close my eyes and hide until Christmas was over.......there is something so ridiculous...and expensive......with so many commitments and expectations around it all I end up feeling like a rabbit in the headlights. 

“Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn't before! What if Christmas, he thought, doesn't come from a store. What if Christmas...perhaps...means a little bit more!”
- Dr Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.