Elm Hill

So often I have blipped Elm Hill because this is history wrapped up in cobbled lane. The history I've detailed before. Today I took this route to Magdalene Street at lunchtime. I was window shopping in several of the antique shops. I went upstairs in Looses. That was a mistake and nearly made me late back to work. I have more looking to do and hopefully a purchase, before the big day.

I don't want to talk about my 2 HOUR drive to work. A bit of ice/hail type stuff and, of course, the country grinds to a halt. Im on the bus home now, which was 15 minutes late arriving. It is cold and dark and nothing has thawed, so I will ba taking it slowly driving back as the narrow lanes I have to drive home on were icy this morning.

Between then and now I did a days work, handed out my Christmas cards which were appreciated. That was nice as I really enjoyed making them.

Hope to get in about 6.15. Then a chat to my lovely Mollie who is 20 today. It seems like only yesterday she came into the world and this is the first time we won't be seeing her on her birthday. I hope she has had a nice day with friends in Salford. Friday we will celebrate when she gets back. I can't wait until they are both home, even if it's just for a little while.

Then a bit of Christmas wrapping and also think mum and dad have made a flying visit, so a catch up with them will be nice. Haven't seen them since before their cruise in October. It feels like a long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.