My gorgeous Mollie, 19 today!

Today is the start of a higgledy piggledy week, and also this lovely young lady's 19th birthday. She is posing here with my favourite photo of her. She was 6. She just gets more beautiful each day. I know I am biased, but I am also right. The kindest, most thoughtful and generous person. I love it that she is at home again, but I guess university beckons next year, so I am making the most of this time.

This morning we all got up early so that we could give Mollie her presents, then Henry left for school at 7.20, and Jon for Cambridge soon after. Mollie and I drove to Cromer at 8.30 where I had a dentist appointment. That was quick, and I was out and in Norwich by 9.30. Then waiting for a Park and Ride bus was stupidly long and it took as long again to do the last 3 miles to work. Very frustrating.

At lunchtime I walked to the train station to collect tickets for Wednesday. The rest of my day was spent answering the phone between calculations. It was my turn to do the late shift, so I left just after 5.30.

Henry and I prepared one of Mollie's favourite dinners - chicken fajitas and i collected her from Cromer at 8pm where her lovely new pier friends had gone with her to the cinema. It was that, or 2 hours in morrisons cafe on her own waiting for me to get back from Norwich. So these friends made it a special birthday, and got me off the hook!

She wasn't born until 10pm. Poor little thing all cut and bruised from hideous forceps. I'm glad she doesn't remember, but it is like yesterday for me.

We all love you Mollie. Me, dad, Dan and Henry xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.