Sheep Crossing

I stole a photo that Mollie took on her way to work this morning. She cycles through the lanes from our house to Felbrigg, then crosses Felbrigg Country Park where she meets the sheep most days.

I was up early, walked the dogs, then got off to work once Henry was on his bus. A morning at work and then I left a bit after 1pm to go home and pack up for a day in Hoddesdon. I picked up Mollie from work at 4pm and after a quick change at home, we left Gresham at 4.30 for a 3 hour drive 'home'...my childhood home in Hoddesdon, where my parents still live.

Mum cooked a nice dinner for us, which was very welcome and then Manda, Iona and Hayden dropped in to see us for a couple of hours, which was lovely. We will see them again here on Christmas day.

We are staying overnight and have a day in London tomorrow. Meeting friends to see Les Mis matinee then driving back home late tomorrow. Really looking forward to it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.