Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Another Festive Tiny Tuesday

I finished my Christmas shopping today!!  I'm exhausted and didn't have a blip so this is a quick shot of another favorite ornament hand made by the same friend, Marie, who made last week's.  When I downloaded and saw it, I thought of several ways to improve it but I was too tired to try again.  The ornament was made by drawing the image on a special plastic sheet and then shrinking it in the oven to this tiny size, about 2" by 4".  It is her original drawing and her words.  She was (and I'm sure still is) very talented.  Haven't seen her in 40+ years but we still write to each other every Christmas :-))  Many thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesdays during this busy month!

This morning Pipersdad and I were laughing about some silly thing that one of us said and I thought about how much we laugh and tease each other.  I am grateful for that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.