Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Girls' Night (plus Ed)

It was time for our December girls' dinner and our friend Deb wanted to cook for us instead of going out.  Her house is beautiful and she set a lovely table and prepared a delicious dinner starting with shrimp cocktail followed by rack of lamb, scalloped potatoes and asparagus with snap peas.  Her husband, Ed was kind enough to keep the champagne and wine flowing and prepare the meat on the grill.  He joined us for dinner but then left us on our own while he went out to visit a friend.  In the collage going left to right in each row:  Joy and Rebecca; Deb working on dinner in my dream kitchen her beautiful kitchen; Ed pouring the champagne; rack of lamb; champagne flutes with pomegranate arils (yummy and extra bubbly); Deb's stunning table setting, she even made the centerpiece; and Deb and Ed working on preparations.  What a wonderful evening we all had!  Thanks Deb and Ed!!

The dinner party was last night so this is Wednesday's blip.  I feel like it's impossible to stay caught up with Blip right now.  Thanks to everyone for comments and stars and hearts for the last few days.  All are appreciated even though I have little time to reciprocate. 

I would love it if all our images looked as good as they do in large.  This one is not as dark in large and it's easier to see the individual images.

I am grateful for Photoshop because I forgot to reset my white balance for the lighting and all my shots needed some work! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.