Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Chasing skinny rabbits

It was great to go to Wafi Mall today and see their Christmas decorations. They're always the best, in fact, it was Wafi who first led the way for Malls to do something special at this time of the year.

Prior to that, we had managed to get to the Spice Souk and back in ninety minutes, which I thought was pretty good on a weekday! Got some pictures from the top of the car park, but none that I could use.

And as for the morning and afternoon... we started at the Economic Department branch at Dubai Mall and thought we would get the address of the new office updated on the trade licence. No way! There are processes here that really make the mind boggle. How someone has thought of ways to charge businesses fees for this, that and the other is quite staggering.

Anyway, the outcome was having to go over to the Tecom office which is miles away and the first time ever for me. I thought again, we were well on our way to finishing, except, today, all the cashiers are away, so I have to go back tomorrow to pay and then collect the piece of paper I require! Have you ever heard of such a thing? We're supposed to be a SMART city.

G & I sat and talked through all the stuff and have decided to leave it until the new year now. We went over to Festival City to do the last shop for things, but more importantly, to bring the Volvo home. I really do love the garage here. They have identified part numbers that I need, and will charge me for the work when I manage to secure them! Just what I need at the moment. An interesting day to say the least. We are learning very fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.