A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Abstract Christmas - colour

This fell out of a Christmas card I opened yesterday. A gift from my good friend in the Isle of Man for the tree. It's hand made pillow lace and I just love the colour. When I saw Abstract Thursday had a theme of colour  I thought it was ideal and I played with it.

I intended doing the early walk this morning but after an excellent meal with friends last night (see Corinthian Column 's extra) A (sitting next to me) and I walked home and there wasn't a surface that wasn't covered in ice, road or pavement so I thought a walk in the dark wasn't perhaps the most sensible thing this morning. It was persisting it down anyway so it may have all been washed away but I was happy to give it a miss.

Thanks those of you who have looked at my Flickr albums I have realised that my Knysna Township shots are not in the album. They are on my Photostream so if you want to see them they start here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.