A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It's Friday

and this is a flower (well not strictly speaking) but it doesn't fit any of today's criteria for Flower Friday! That is the trouble with me and challenges they never fit what I have taken. Anyway congratulations to all those who have been involved with this challenge for the past three years.

I bought this yesterday in the hope it will do better than the one I got last year which was dropping before Christmas. The salesman wrapped it twice to protect from draughts and told me to water it with tepid water. We'll see. The year before I had one for months.

I chose to photograph it on this African runner. Love the print and colours but I'm pretty sure it won't be colour fast so just enjoying it for the moment. (Tried dabbing off some spilt red wine on Saturday and it wasn't just wine on the cloth!)

The weekend is here. Still very icy this morning on our walk up the viallge to the Tittle Tattle Tea Shop at the Congregational church. Not too bus as I've,just been up again to help set up for our Tinsel and Turkey event at our,church tomorrow. Communication is a great thing, I got there to find it all done. The school were using the church this afternoon for their Carol concerts so I waited until they were finished but they were the only people there clearing up.

Have a good weekend everyone the majority of mine will be spent in Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.