A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bah Humbug!

I've got my feet up on the settee. Just in from our church Turkey and Tinsel event and I'm pooped after standing for four hours (or it could be the mulled wine!)

I've been in the kitchen serving hot drinks including mulled wine whilst Chris and A, seen her ready for the off, have been making turkey, stuffing and cranberry sandwiches. They go down very well and as it was their first year doing it I think they did very well too. There were mince pies too and a giant hamper raffle which will be drawn after church tomorrow.

Lots of fun and money raised too I hope.

Thought this would be suitable for Silly Saturday, especially Chris in his BBQ apron and his Bah Humbug hat!

Glad we've got the evening in, Strictly final to look forward to but no more mulled wine for the time being or I won't be able to stay awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.