A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Honey Bee Jacket

The miserable weather last night gave me the chance to watch the Strictly final and finish this jacket.

I wasn't surprised by the result of Strictly. I was pleased for Kevin even though Stacey wasn't the best dancer at least she hadn't danced before.

I'm pleased with this little jacket, it is seamless and has been interesting to make. ( The colour isn't true here, not sure why and the buttons match better than they look!)
Much better weather to walk to church this morning. We raised over £500 at our church Turkey and Tinsel event yesterday and the hamper draw took place after church this morning. 14 great prizes but no winners from the ones I sold won.

Having a late lunch - early dinner with our son as we are back at church later for our Carol Service at 6.30. followed by mulled wine and mince pies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.