Winter Light on Davaar Island

5.6C with rain through the morning, then a clear spell, then showers later.
Moderate W/NW breeze.

Fergus and I went for a walk out to the old shipyard after lunch.
The rain through the morning had left a lot of standing water and out at the shipyard the ground is saturated.
While we were out at the shipyard the light over Davaar island and over to Arran was wonderful.

Later I put the pieces of our kitchen that I had removed for the installation of the new washing machine back in place. Didn't take too long once I had matched the first screw holes on the door frame and the base units. I should have drawn a pencil line before I took the frame out. Mental note made.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland

Afternoon music ... Blue Rose Code, Water of Leith.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 35mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.