The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Red Star of Moonflower

Whoa, busy day finished at last! Five hours of life modelling, made all the more gruelling because the college doesn't own a mattress! How many have I donated over the years?

At least I managed to get a pesto tartlet at lunchtime! It's the little things... Afterwards I struggled a bit on the computers in the learning centre, before heading off to give blood back in town..The blood service has been privatised which makes it very hard to get an appointment to donate (although I noticed a man walking in who said he hadn't donated for years, and he was ushered in after saying his blood group was O-). The donation staff are still NHS, and work incredibly hard.

I then went back to college, in the park, to finish my IT course. This time I finally managed a mail merge.Last time I attempted this, absolutely everyone's name ended up being Margaret! Also learned about another free photo editing app called Pixlr. This was the final session.

I walked back home in the stinging rain. It's a good half-hour's walk. We watched the frankly ludicrous final episode of Bancroft, ate far too many chocolates, and I actually managed to finish the jigsaw! The one that's been hanging around for weeks. I'll add a pic of it in extras, tomorrow. Too tired now.

This star is from.a window display in the clothes shop called Moonflower. I don't often go in there, but they have some fabulous window dressers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.