The Boardwalk

The last day! So originally it was either going to be a trip round the Village or a jaunt to Coney Island. In fact, I managed both. Whhooo heee! Round the village - where the streets have all got names. I hung round corners, just so I could. Y’know, MacDougall and Bleeker. Prince and Crosby. Happy, happy days. And Trumpie got one stuck to him. Ha.
Coney was a blast. Literally. An icy blast. Really hat and gluvvie weather. Every New Yorker had both. Well, the few that were out and about had. And I’m a New Yorker too. I am! Hot dog and fries at Nathan’s. With Coney Island lager. Bliss.
Back to town on the F line. I really wanted to get on the D train as that’s where the all-night girls whisper of escapades. Or did once upon a time, according to Bob. 
But then, time for a cab! Till we meet again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.