Between Aird and Ardvasar

Sunshine! I was almost tempted to give old blipfoto a bit of colour but that would be a bit jarring. Today’s grand event for the boy was a walk along to Armadale and back - 8.5 miles, so it was a modest walk for us fit ‘uns, but it’s fairly up and down. So it was a reasonable exercise. I’d like to think it burnt a few calories off but I think somehow I’m eating more than I do at home. Including a monster fish pie which the son declared to be the best ever. With no qualifications. Ever ever!
Right, time to get off this laptop and back to the real world. I’ve now got to the point where Scott is setting off at the start of summer 1903 to head west and inland on the Antarctic Plateau. Brrrr! Chilly. I know you want to know more so I’ll copy and paste this from Wikipedia about it..

[No penguins live on the Antarctic Plateau because there is nothing there for them to eat. Few or no birds fly over the Antarctic Plateau and if any arrive there, they have been blown in by huge blizzards - usually to their deaths by either freezing, thirst or both. There are no land animals on Antarctica, except for human beings and their laboratory animals.]

Quite like our situation here, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.