Small Isles

Well well. Eigg was there all along. For there was a bit of sunshine in the morning. Sunshine which didn’t please me as much as it ought to have done as I looked out the bedroom window, I must admit; for there were the coos. Still there, steadily destroying the garden. But only four. Two round the front, and two at the back. I knew something must be done. So, retrieving the long handled brush, out I did step. Calmly and assertively I rounded them up and marched them down the garden. And as they made to dart past the gate, I circled round, my cattle commanding voice growing ever more like a farmhand, I do fancy. Interspersed, I found, with little whistles, as if commanding some invisible sheepdog. It worked a treat! Out they obediently trotted. How my breast swelled as I stepped back indoors to tackle a bowl of manly branflakes.
So, there was some pootering - a walk to some otter haven, with no otters to be seen, obvs. And then back up to Broadford - the son will cook two of the remaining meals, and I will do the other two. We picked up a local woman, hitching on her way to the shops. And birrled her back - and she knew Kenny the rogue who sold me the boat back in 2010. Jings. I told her to say hello and tell him it was still afloat.
Back to do the usual relax and watch a bit of the Game of Thrones - we brought a box set with us - the very first episodes. And I’ve got to say, it’s very appealing. Of course, there may be a bit much nudity and raunchiness for it back at home, but it’s perfect for this sort of place with sonny boy. Right. Episode three!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.