An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

80s Memorabilia Blip No 1

Yes, after a week of beautiful blue skied autumnal days, it rained today so you are getting the first of probably of a few! 80s memorabilia blip from the pile of crap precious items that have been lurking in our loft for many a year.

Today it's my hilarious sketches artistic interpretations of Roger Taylor, Nick Rhodes and John Taylor from Duran Duran. I think these were drawn circa 1982/83 so I would be 15 / 16. I'm sure I did one of Simon as well but it's disappeared. I probably slept with it under my pillow!

Oh how I was totally obsessed with loved Duran Duran. Agnes and I were the ultimate Duranies and at some point I will archive blip a shot of us on our way to see them in concert at Ingliston in December 1983. I might even have a diary entry for that day so will have a ready made write up! :))

Nothing much happening here today. Trip to Perth Royal this afternoon to have Alan's spine and hips x-rayed. Just routine though so nothing to worry about.

D is just pouring us a G&T then it will be time to roll up my sleeves and head to the kitchen to slave over fajitas a very complicated dinner.

Chin up....almost the weekend peeps :-)))

Duranies Rock On!

OMG! I'm 15 again!!! :))

My fav ::))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.