Leiflife

By Leiflife

Lumen, etc.

This small portion of light and love with come to live with Pearl and me around the time of the Epiphany: January 6th, which was also my mother's birthday. A new beginning for Pearl and me... Let us hope that her majesty takes to Lumen as thoroughly as she did to Music.

Meanwhile, I am about to leave with brother, John, for a three day jaunt. We go to Meridian, Ms. for a hall of fame injunction that includes my artist father, Walter Anderson, along with other Luminaries who hearkened originally from Mississippi. Morgan Freeman, Leontyne Price, Tennessee Williams, Richard Wright, Oprah Winfrey, Eudora Welty, Jim Henson and quite a few others. I am not exactly eager to go, but it could surprise me.

It will be interesting to see if Morgan Freeman will remember bringing his mother to see me dance at the high school  in Charleston, Ms. When I invited audience members to join me on the stage, he was the first to come up. He was lovely to dance with. 

Extra was taken on my cell by the owner of Lumen's mother, Scarlet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.