Going down...

Best viewed *larger*

Torrential rain & Larry decides to get wetter by having a bath. He really looked like he was sinking. Apparently robins take 3 baths a day, I believe it, as Larry loves the water... I swear he's a robin duck. I took 100 shots of him in about 3 minutes as he bathed himself, water splashing everywhere, he trusted me that much, as some times he couldn't see me as his head was right under... he had an amazing time & the camera picked most of it up... I was so close & then he went in for more & let me get even closer... such a privilege to get a view like that & to record it on my camera too. :)

First off...

Toe in the water

Yes so torrential rain, trees are down, roads are flooded, Clovelly the historic fishing village has had a torrent of muddy water pour down it's steep path going down & coating the harbour water there in dark brown/reddish mud! Houses have been flooded, people stranded. Yet still idiot road users overtake me as I'm driving through rivers slowly... how they get away with it I'll never know! Makes me SO angry. I'm not a slow driver, I can travel with the best of them, but weather like this, I'm a cautious driver, as I can predict what's coming round the bend, mindless fools cannot! Sorry, rant over. :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.