Life through the lens...

By ValC

Unexpected visitor.

Not the shot I had planned for today, but we don't often see Jays round by us.
MrC was looking through the lounge window when he spotted this one in the garden.
He shouted to me, and I grabbed my old camera and managed to take a few shots before it flew off.

After some last minute shopping this morning, I have spent the day baking and getting ready for our eldest son and family coming tomorrow for Christmas dinner.
We always have it early as they spend Christmas in Cornwall.

Now looking forward to watching the Strictly final.
MrC would like Gemma to win, and I would like
Joe.
Will have to wait and see!

Christmas Advent Cracker joke no. 16

What do you get if you cross Santa with a duck?
A Christmas Quacker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.