festive Santa!

I couldn't believe my eyes when I spotted Santa on the High Street in Uckfield. He was quite happy to have his picture taken, though he did say he thought he wasn't very photogenic!

I hit the charity shops but was very restrained. I managed to resist a beautiful set of Poole Pottery coffee cups in duck egg blue (how much crockery does one girl need?) but I bought a lovely red velvet suit for under £10 and a unique gift for Sarah (you will have to wait until January to hear what it was..).

The sun was shining so I went on another exploratory walk, this time to Hempstead Meadows Reserve "a rare wetland habitat over 10,000 years old...important for wildlife including Tussock Sedge, Snipe, Grass Snakes and Demoiselle Flies."

Then my brother arrived and we went for lunch at Pizza Express. Tasty vegan pizza! But why no vegan desserts?

Now my Mum and Dad are watching the final of "Strictly Come dancing" so I think I might nip out to Waitrose as I have some food shopping to do for tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.