Festive jumpers

back on the festive theme! Here's my Mum window-shopping with me in Uckfield this morning. There's a prize for the town's best-dressed festive window and the competition is pretty stiff..I didn't feel it was fair to trail my Mum around all the charity shops so we did what shopping we had to and then went for a nice coffee. Tomorrow morning I'm going to trawl the lot of them on my own. I've already spotted some amazing sparkly clothes which would be wonderful for choir concerts. Knowing me, though, I'll probably end up not buying anything!

Mum and Dad were expecting the electrician to call this afternoon so I went off on an exploratory walk. I've been used to Dad driving us around Sussex, but walking gives you a completely different perspective on an area. I decided to catch the train to Buxted (about a 5 minute) journey and to walk back (about 4 miles) visiting lovely old Buxted church on the way. A small pilgrimage to a place I have loved visiting in the past.

I walked back through some ancient woodland. I love being in woods, but it's still rather unnerving to be alone in a wood you don't know. I had a map, but still...I wasn't scared, I was excited. There's a difference. That's the same thrill I get from bivvying out.

When I got back, the electricians were still taking up most of the house so we had a cup of tea and wrapped some presents. 
They're gone now and we are going eat out in the town.

I have 62 extras to use up so am putting on a few extras of my walk.

Have a good weekend, everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.