Star of Wonder

This is the only star I'm likely to see tonight...it was in the window of Dunscore Church, where I was singing in a concert with the Cairn Chorus. (Our concert programme this winter is called "Star of Wonder").

Sadly, I'm missing tonight's concert in Thornhill. There were amber weather warnings of freezing rain, and then some people saying it was all exaggerated, so I ummed and ahhed a lot before deciding to stay home. I have to drive to Lockerbie later on but it looks as though the temperature will have risen a few degrees above zero by then and I shall take my time. I hope that lots of other people will be there and I won't be missed :-(

Now it's time to go and pack a very small bag for my journey.

At the end we preferred to travel all night,
Sleeping in snatches,
With the voices singing in our ears, saying
That this was all folly.


TSEliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.