I was sure, from the moment the sun came up, that this was going to be a beautiful fall day, and I was right. My walk in the park was made very special by the brisk breeze, blue sky, and crisp temperature. Autumn at its best! The birds were happy too, and I captured some fun pictures of the chickadees and nuthatches as I wandered along the trails.

However, this afternoon our oldest grandson stopped in to say hello. He was on his way to Toledo to see his girlfriend, and, since we hadn't seen him in a while, I thought he trumped the birds for today's blip. Bryan went into the Army Rangers right out of high school. After four years in the Rangers, he lived in Australia for most of a year, but eventually came home to go to college here. His trip home from Australia was somewhat roundabout and an adventure that many of us would envy. He traveled by foot, bus, and train through parts of Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, China, Russia, Italy, Germany, and Scandinavia, ending up eventually in London. From there he flew home to Ohio by way of Chicago. His travel blog was fun to read, and he has lots of stories to tell. I hope he will some day write them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.