Jean's birthday book

One week ago my blip showed the cover of the birthday book I made for my sister. A lot of time and care went into creating it. Then, as I explained in last week's blip, when I pressed the button to place the order, something went wrong. After a long wait, a message popped up on my computer screen to the effect that something had happened with my order, and I could either try again or cancel the order. You can imagine my frustration when neither one of those options seemed to work. When I was just about to tear my hair out, I got a message from Apple Inc. that said, "Thank you. Your order was uploaded successfully and is being processed now." A couple of days later, yet another message from Apple announced that my order had been shipped! I waited nervously to see if the book, when it finally reached me, would be exactly what I ordered.

Two days ago the FedEx delivery man deposited a package on my front porch. My hands shook a little as I opened it. Would it be what I designed on my computer? Would I like it? Would it be the perfect gift for my sister. Well, here it is! And yes, it is exactly what I hoped for, and I think it will be the perfect gift. I hope Jean and Ed are as delighted as I am. My anxiety was for naught. The order had gone through, even though the computer at first tried to tell me it hadn't. Phew! Is that a relief.

Thanks to Bob for helping with today's blip so you could see two of the 38 pages in the book. The picture on the left side is me with Jean at her party and the caption says, "Sisters." On the right, the picture of me was taken the next day at a second family party at our daughter's home. That caption simply says, "Happy Birthday, Jean!" Other pages show all the family members and friends who were present to celebrate Jean's 90th birthday with her. It was definitely a gala occasion, and I am so happy my camera and I were there to create a record of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.