Party games!

Today we have been in Melbourn, Cambridgeshire at Jon’s parents house for the Christmas family get together. We were lucky to see everyone except Jim, and have had a day of eating, chatting, Matt’s usual quiz and party games. In the afternoon we exchanged presents. We have an arrangement where we all buy for one other person in the family and still all buy for the under 18s of which we are down to just 2 now. This seems to work out.

The Woods all left for Addenbrookes to visit Jim as he will be in now for lots more weeks yet. We had a few more rounds of the After Eight game (see extras if I manage to add them) plus the cereal box game, which I won. My inside thighs now know about it! I may not be able to do the splits anymore but seem to still have a fair balance and degree of flexibility as you can see!

We are now ready to head home. Work for Jon and I tomorrow and school for Henry. We have the Christmas cd in the card, but I have to hear The Archers at 7. Are Justin and Lilian going to make up do you think?? I can’t wait until next Sunday for that!

Lovely to see everyone today and hope we can do it all again in the new year when Jim will hopefully be able to join us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.